top of page
  • revistamuguri

Last few minutes

Updated: Feb 3, 2021


Cold room, cold me,

But warmer than I’ll ever be.

Safe place, safe mind

Put in danger my life.


Crash my heart with candy,

The sweeter, the better.

Lock me in this dark room

’Cause my soul is happy;

Here’s nobody, nobody, nobody,

But me.


Sleep tight in the garden,

The flowers love me.

Everything’s peaceful,

Like a graveyard in the moonlight.


So peaceful it drives me crazy;

To hear the sound of my breath.

The breath I breathe is lovely

But still it hurts to feel. . .

So real


I’m stuck in this,

I surrender to the God who created me.

So come and get me.

Give me my dreams back,

I’ll give you anything,

Even my candy,

Even my flowers,

Let’s make a deal.


My poisoned candy,

My withered flowers,

This is goodbye.

I think I’m happy

’Cause it’s better to be dead

Than empty inside.


Ațef Crina, XF



123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fractal

Gaz

bottom of page